HLA Management Logo

Sheridan Harbridge

Sheridan Harbridge

Director and Writer

Sheridan is an award-winning writer and director, graduating from NIDA in 2006.

Sheridan wrote and starred in the musical Songs for the Fallen, which won Best Musical at the New York Music Theatre Festival in 2015, and a Green Room Award for Best Artist. It went onto have seasons in Sydney, Brisbane, Auckland Festivals, and Arts Centre Melbourne.

In 2022 Sheridan directed 44 Sex Acts in One Week for Sydney Festival, and the new Australian musical Dubbo Championship Wrestling for the Hayes Theatre, earning a best director nomination at the Sydney Theatre Awards.

Sheridan also collaborated with the UK cult band The Tiger Lillies on Cockatoo Island for the Biennale of Sydney, and was a member of the Griffin Theatre Studio, which culminated in her developing and directing Nosferatutu, touring Griffin Theatre, Glenn Street, and Adelaide Festival.

Sheridan was commissioned by Kate Cebrano to direct The Reg Livermore Retrospective for Adelaide Cabaret Festival. She directed Blueberry Play by Ang Collins at Griffin Theatre’s BATCH festival, and a return season for Red Line Theatre.

Sheridan is currently developing a musical adaptation of Miles Franklin’s My Brilliant Career for Melbourne Theatre Company, and was awarded the 2022 Create NSW Music Theatre Fellowship to develop The Flash Mob, a musical chronicling the rebellious and resilient ladies of Cascades Female Factory in 1830s Van Diemen’s Land.

Sheridan is an accomplished stage and screen actress, recently appearing to acclaim in A Street Car Named Desire at The Old Fitz Theatre. She also won Best Actress at the Sydney Theatre Awards for her performance in the premiere production of Prima Facie. Sheridan has appeared in The Twelve, Rake, All Saints, and Doctor Blake Murder Mysteries.

Stephen Abbott
Romina Accurso
Alice Addison
Jada Alberts
David Allen
Gillian Armstrong 1
Jessica Arthur
Natalie Bailey
Richard Barrett HLA
Tristram Baumber
Annie Beauchamp
Nicholas Beauman HLA
Anya Beyersdorf
Wayne Blair
Ron Blair HLA
Andrew Bovell
Jenny Brockie
James Browne
Tim B website headshot
Carolyn Burns
Geoff Burton HLA
Nina Buxton
Jane Campion
HLA Client Image (1)