HLA Management Logo

Alice Addison

Alice Addison

Film/Television Writer

Alice writes for both film and television.

She has an MA in Scriptwriting from Australian Film Television and Radio School.

Alice’s television credits include the ABC mini-series RAN (REMOTE AREA NURSE) for which she was nominated  for Best Television Mini-Series Script at the Australian Writer’s Guild (AWGIE) Awards in 2005; THE COOKS for Network Ten and the ABC mini-series THE SILENCE which was directed by Cate Shortland and produced by Jan Chapman, a feature length version was screened at the Toronto Film Festival in 2006 and international film festivals in Seattle and Singapore in 2007. THE SILENCE was nominated in three categories at the 2006 Australian Film Institute (AFI) Awards, including Best Telefeature or Mini Series and was shortlisted for a Queensland Premier’s Literary Award for Best Television Script. Alice wrote multiple episodes in both series 1 and 2 of the award-winning ABC children’s series MY PLACE based on the novel by Nadia Wheatley.  She wrote for the Matchbox miniseries THE DEVIL’S PLAYGROUND, directed by Rachel Ward; TOMORROW WHEN THE WAR BEGAN, an adaptation of the young adult novel by John Marsden produced by Ambience Entertainment; original miniseries, THE PRINCIPAL, produced by Essential Media and directed by Kriv Stenders, starring Alex Dimitriades and episodes of PICNIC AT HANGING ROCK adapted from the Joan Lindsay novel, for Fremantle Media, Foxtel, BBC and Amazon starring Natalie Dormer and Yael Stone. Alice has miniseries in development with See-Saw Films, Apple TV and Tall Story Pictures in the UK.

Alice adapted the Julia Leigh novel THE HUNTER, starring Willem Dafoe, into a feature film which was released in 2011.  The film screened in the Official Selection – Special Presentation at the Toronto Film Festival, at Busan International Film Festival and South By Southwest Film Festival.  Alice won Best Film Script at the Queensland Premier’s Literary Awards and was nominated for Best Adapted Screenplay at both the AACTA Awards and AWGIE Awards in 2011.

Stephen Abbott
Romina Accurso
Jada Alberts
David Allen
Gillian Armstrong 1
Jessica Arthur
Natalie Bailey
Richard Barrett HLA
Tristram Baumber
Annie Beauchamp
Nicholas Beauman HLA
Anya Beyersdorf
Wayne Blair
Ron Blair HLA
Andrew Bovell
Jenny Brockie
James Browne
Tim B website headshot
Carolyn Burns
Geoff Burton HLA
Nina Buxton
Jane Campion
HLA Client Image (1)
Peter Carey