HLA Management Logo

Deborah Peart ASE

Deborah Peart

Film Editor

Deborah is one of Australia’s leading screen editors.

With a career spanning over 20 years her primary interest is collaborating on high end television and feature film.

Her recent credits reflect the drive within the Australian industry to create premium international content. This work includes MYSTERY ROAD and LAMBS OF GOD which both premiered in competition at Series Mania, TOTAL CONTROL (aka BLACK B*TCH) the first Australian series to premiere at the Toronto Film Festival and Tim Minchin’s UPRIGHT which Joss Whedon hailed as his “favourite show since FLEABAG”.

Deborah has worked alongside some of the country’s most respected and prolific directors including Wayne Blair, Glendyn Ivin, Rachel Perkins, Leah Purcell, Shawn Seet, Kriv Stenders and Jeffrey Walker.

She has been nominated for 8 Australian Screen Editor Awards winning for UNDERBELLY: A TALE OF TWO CITIES. In 2019 she received two of the four nominations in the Best Editing in Television category at the prestigious AACTA Awards bringing her total tally of AACTA nominations to 5. She has taken home the accolade on 2 occasions for her work on THE CODE and MYSTERY ROAD.

In 2013 the Australian Screen Editors Guild recognised her body of work and commitment to the local editing community by way of accreditation, the guild’s highest honour. In 2015 she was included on “The IF List”, which recognises the industry’s most prolific practitioners.

Deborah’s recent credits include THE SECRETS SHE KEEPS starring DOWNTON ABBEY’s Laura Carmichael. The series will have its UK premiere on the BBC and US release with Sundance Now.

Stephen Abbott
Romina Accurso
Alice Addison
Jada Alberts
David Allen
Gillian Armstrong 1
Jessica Arthur
Natalie Bailey
Richard Barrett HLA
Tristram Baumber
Annie Beauchamp
Nicholas Beauman HLA
Anya Beyersdorf
Wayne Blair
Ron Blair HLA
Andrew Bovell
Jenny Brockie
James Browne
Tim B website headshot
Carolyn Burns
Geoff Burton HLA
Nina Buxton
Jane Campion
HLA Client Image (1)